Maps & Jurisdiction

The Authority’s territorial jurisdiction consists of 8,500 square miles that lie wholly or in part of the following counties: Van Zandt, Smith, Henderson, Newton, Cherokee, Anderson, Rusk, Houston, Nacogdoches, San Augustine, Shelby, Angelina, Trinity, Sabine, Polk, Jasper, and Orange. The Authority’s office is located in Lufkin, Texas.

Jurisdiction Overview Map

Jurisdiction Detail Map

A high resolution detailed printable version of the map is available here: The Authority’s Jurisdiction Map