Joseph L. “Jody” Anderson


Jody Anderson, of Lufkin, is the co-owner of Timberland Mobile Housing. 

He serves on the Manufactured Housing Consensus Committee and formally served as the executive director of the Texas Manufactured Housing Association, in Austin, Texas, for nearly three years.

Mr. Anderson received a bachelor’s degree in business from Stephen F. Austin State University.

Term Ends: 9-5-2025

Thomas R. “Tom” Murphy

Vice President

Tom Murphy, of Crockett, is retired from VHSC Cement.

He serves on the boards of the Texas Concrete Pavement Association and the Military Service Academies Board, District 8. He is also a member of the American Concrete Institute and the Associated General Contractors of America.

Mr. Murphy received his bachelor’s degree in agriculture from Stephen F. Austin University and has additional coursework in geology, meteorology and finance from the University of Houston and Wharton School of Business.

Term Ends: 9-5-2025

Dale Morton


Dale Morton, of Nacogdoches, is the pastor of New Life Christian Fellowship, but also served as the superintendent of Wells Independent School District for 19 years.

He is a member of the Texas Association of School Administrators and the Global Network of Christian Ministries. He is also a past president of the Area IX Ag. Teachers Association.

Mr. Morton received a bachelor’s degree in agriculture and a master’s degree in education from Stephen F. Austin State University.

Term Ends: 9-5-2027

Francis G. Spruiell

Secretary Pro Tem

Francis Spruiell, of Center, is the regional president for the Nacogdoches, Lufkin, Garrison, and Timpson branches of Austin Bank Texas.

She has worked in the community banking industry for more than 30 years and has been responsible for the Nacogdoches office since it opened in 2001.

She is a member of the Texas Bankers Association, serves on the boards of the Nacogdoches Economic Development Executive Corporation and Solid Foundation, and is the current president of the Rotary Club of Nacogdoches.

She is active with the American Association of University Women (AAUW) and was elected as the Nacogdoches branch’s Woman of the Year in 2016. She also served as a past chairman for both the Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce and the Nacogdoches Medical Center Hospital Governing Board.

Mrs. Spruiell received an associate’s degree in applied science from South Plains College and is a graduate of the Texas Tech School of Banking and Southwestern Graduate School of Banking at Southern Methodist University.

Term Ends: 9-5-2027

Kimberly “Kim” McRae Childs


Kimberly McRae Childs, of Nacogdoches, is the Dean in the College of Sciences and Mathematics, Executive Director of the STEM Research and Learning Center, and professor of mathematics at Stephen F. Austin State University.

Dr. Childs received her bachelor’s degree in mathematics from Dallas Baptist University, master’s degree in mathematics teaching from SFA, and her doctoral degree in curriculum and instruction/mathematics education from Texas A&M University.

She has taught mathematics at the high school, community college, and university levels, earning the rank of professor at SFA in 2005.

While at SFA, Dr. Childs has received the College Teaching Excellence Award and the SFA Foundation Award for Excellence in Teaching. Dr. Childs serves as a mentor for the Texas Academic Leadership Academy and was accepted into the Harvard Institute for Higher Education Leadership and Management class of 2021.

Over the past 25 years, Dr. Childs has authored and directed grant-funded projects from the National Science Foundation, the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, and the Texas Education Agency for grant awards totaling over $14 million. She also played an integral role in the university’s efforts to secure a $46.4 M Texas Revenue Bond that funded the construction of the new state-of-the-art Ed and Gwen Cole STEM Building at SFA.

Term Ends: 9-5-2025

Erin Holloway


Erin Holloway, of Arp, is a financial advisor and owner at The Holloway Partnership. She previously served as a financial advisor and office manager at Texas Financial and Retirement.

She has earned multiple financial licenses and designations, including passing the Series 65 securities exam, making her an Investment Adviser Representative.

She is a current member of the Association of Independent Financial Advisors and a volunteer with the Junior League of Tyler.

Mrs. Holloway received a bachelor’s degree in animal science and a master’s degree in business from West Texas A&M University.

Term Ends: 9-5-2027

Robert E. “Eddie” Hopkins


Eddie Hopkins, of Jasper, is the executive director of the Jasper Economic Development Corporation. 

He is board president of the Jasper Public School Foundation, immediate past chair of the Texas Forest Country Partnership, vice chair of the University Interscholastic League Sports Officials Committee, and executive director of the Texas High School Basketball Officials Association. Additionally, he is a board member of Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas, Jasper County Airport Advisory Board, and Jasper Higher Education and Technology. 

Hopkins has experience in Texas Law and General Curriculum from his time with the Texas Department of Public Safety, attended the Southern Methodist University School of Banking, and has completed courses in Economic Development through the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service Basic Economic Development Program.

Term Ends: 9-5-2029

Jenny Sanders


Jenny Sanders, of Apple Springs, is an independent contractor specializing in wildlife and private lands conservation projects and initiatives in Texas. 

She is a board member of the Texas Wildlife Association, Texas Forestry Museum, and the Apple Springs Independent School District. Additionally, she is a member of the Texas Chapter of The Wildlife Society, Texas Forestry Association, and The Longleaf Alliance.

Sanders previously worked for the Texas Wildlife Association and Texas Agricultural Land Trust.

 Sanders received a Bachelor of Science in Rangeland Ecology and Management and a Master of Science in Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences from Texas A&M University.

Term Ends: 9-5-2029

Cory Blaylock


Cory Blaylock, of Lufkin, is the director of Workforce Partnerships at IPC, International. 

She works to establish strategic partnerships that drive workforce development and economic growth. 

Her most recent efforts focus on the growth of registered apprenticeship programs and career and technical education in an effort to develop a skilled workforce for electronics manufacturers across the United States. She is a board member of the Lufkin Education Foundation and the Texas Forest Country Partnerships. 

Blaylock received a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from Fort Hays State University and a Master of Science in Science Education from Montana State University.

Term Ends: 9-5-2029